Laughing all the way to The Top of The Kings Head with the Laughter Loft

Laughing all the way to The Top of The Kings Head with the Laughter Loft

The Laughter Loft is getting ready to celebrate 20 years of laughs at Galway International Arts Festival!

The most intimate Festival comedy at its best will happen at The Kings Head this July! The Laughter Loft Lunchtime Comedy gigs during GIAF will mark its 20th year this summer. This July you can catch some of Ireland's best Comedians up close and personal in the intimate surrounds of The Ruby Room on the top floor of the 800-year-old Kings Head.

For many it is a Festival within a Festival, with a different line up each day, it is a rare chance to catch these stadium style comics in such an intimate setting. All this under the tutelage of host and MC Gerry Mallon.

No pre planning or booking, The Laughter Loft at the Ruby Room for Galway International Arts Festival is what Galway festivals are all about. Spontaneity and fun.

Enjoy the comedy styling of top acts including three Foil Arms and Hog, Emma Doran,Al Porter, Neil Delamere, Martin ‘Beanz’ Warde, Enya Martin, Gearoid Farrelly, Shane Daniel Byrne, and Martin Angolo plus many more performing in the smallest room they will play this year, or any year. Shows take place daily from Monday 15th to Sunday 28th July.

Doors open at 12:30pm with all shows starting at 1pm. €15 Available on the door only. Just to note on Wednesday 17th July Foil Arms and Hog will do two shows, the first at 1pm and the second at 3pm.

There is no pre booking, first come first served with Tickets available on the door only.

Check out the full line up here!

Monday July 15th, Emma Doran

Tuesday July 16th Enya Martin

Wednesday July 17th, Foil Arms and Hog at 1pm + 3pm

Thursday July 18th Foil Arms and Hog

Friday July 19th , Shane Daniel Byrne

Saturday July 20th , Al Porter

Sunday July 21st Martin ' Beanz ' Warde

Monday July 22 nd Martin Angolo

Tuesday July 23rd , Gearoid Farrelly

Wednesday July 24th Danny O Brien .

Thursday July 25th Neil Delamere

Friday July 26th John Colleary

Saturday July 27th Paul Marsh and Justin Cass

Sunday July 28th Karl Spain .

Published on Updated on